EGrabowHD (mobile view) Mobile
<< EG PrimeRandomAll Pages >>

This Falling Eden

This Falling Eden Demo Cover

This is the official page for my second novel, This Falling Eden. I've split this book into a trilogy: This Falling Eden, This Falling Sea, and This Falling Tower. Like my first novel, Caffeine, this work is meant to carry a Christian message outside of a traditional Christian readership.


Hundreds of years after a global catastrophe known as "The Time of Forgetting" halted mankind's technological progress, a new army has risen from the ashes, bent on reuniting the scattered peoples of the Earth. As villagers in the world's most remote mountains flee to their last fortified city, Rai Ver While, one tells of a distant ally that could not be conquered by the ancestors' technology. With their home falling under siege, a group of defenders escape to journey across the conquered Earth and find out if the City of Falling Water is real, and whether their people's salvation lies within it.

This Falling Eden is a futuristic twist on the Tower of Babel, set in an Edenic world where it's said Noah talked God out of flooding the Earth. In the ages to come, as mankind's technology passed beyond matter replication, the power of speech became the power to create and destroy, to dominate one another, and to fashion themselves into gods. All this had been wiped out in a day, lost in the madness of the Time of Forgetting, until one of their descendants found the key to the ancestors' language, and the power to speak destruction on the Earth. Can Rai Ver While escape his power?

  No previews released yet

The story is divided into nine parts, three for each book in the trilogy. Rough Drafts for all of them were completed in 2017-18, and the official First Draft for Eden became available to test readers shortly after. I'm focusing exclusively on that first book while I begin searching for a publisher.

Writing Progress

This Falling Eden
    Part One: Among The Highest Peaks of the EarthEditing [2]Second Draft completed (AUG 2021)
    Part Two: The Old Prison CityEditing [1]working on Second Draft
    Part Three: Follow The Red RibbonsEditing [1]First Draft completed (DEC 2019)
This Falling Sea
    Part Four: The Standard of DarknessWriting [R]Rough Draft revised (JUL 2020)
    Part Five: Tiny Little WavesWriting [R]Rough Draft revised (SEP 2020)
    Part Six: UnanchoredWriting [R]Rough Draft revised (SEP 2020)
This Falling Tower
    Part Seven: Eat The HorizonWriting [R]Rough Draft revised (MAY 2021)
    Part Eight: Low RageWriting [R]Rough Draft revised (JUN 2021)
    Part Nine: And They Had One KingWriting [R]Rough Draft revised (JUN 2021)

on Social Media

In December 2017 I had posted ten clues about the book on the novel's Facebook page . The clues were links to various wiki pages:

If you've just found this site and the novel sounds interesting, you might like to try my first novel. This Falling Eden will be a while, but you can start reading Caffeine right now . And for free! Then find out how this new novel is coming along by following me on Twitter .

Samples from the Second Draft were posted to the Twitter and Facebook pages every day during September 2021.

EGRABOW.COM and its original content Copyright 1999-2021 Ryan Grabow. May be reproduced in good faith unless otherwise stated.